top of page

A Measurement of the Mind

Silence my mind, do not defeat me

with thoughts of things unsaid,

silence and obey me now, I will you

not to think,

It's impossible! I have practiced

meditation for years and yet,

I never had the patience nor

enough practice, to silence the

wandering mentions within my mind,

a measurement of my mind would

not yield the depths required for

such still and quiet explorations,

I pull my hair in frustration, and

press my face to the icy ground,

silence is such a temptress,

silence of mind and body,

I cannot see young Algernon again,

with her still presence and ice for

eyes, her complete transparency,

not until I can utterly silence

my mind, or else I've learned,

she will read me just like

an open book.


SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page